Trouble Cometh

Trouble cometh to everyone. I am a living testimony to that fact, as I am sure you are as well. Jesus said in [John 16:33] “In the world you shall have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the the world.” Trouble should not be foreign to a Christian. We should expect trouble to come, and we should embrace it when it does, and then we should break its back and kill it before it affects other people. My friend, I can see the wheels turning in your head thinking is that anyway for a Christian to act? You bet it is. Take a look at how Jesus took care of people’s problems. Not once did he ever sympathize with the problem. He comforted the person, then He broke the back of the problem and put an end to it. Every healing He performed, every demon possessed person He set free, every person He raised from the dead, every storm He calmed; He broke the back of the problem and removed the fear, the disease, and the demon, from the afflicted person. No, Jesus did not sympathize with trouble; He destroyed it. And when He sets foot on this earth again, He is going to do away with the source of our problems for all time. In the meantime, we shall have tribulation in this world, but we don’t have to fear it. If we are a Christian, Jesus has told us to be of good cheer, because He has already overcome the world which represents the source of all of our problems. And He has transferred the same power He used to overcome the world to His followers. That’s us! We will have tribulation in life, but Jesus overcame or solved the worlds problems for us, thus giving us eternal life. Our present tribulation should cause us to march forward ever learning from our problems, and growing in the grace of God by setting the captives free. But if we are not overcoming the tribulation we confront, we are being overcome by it, and are in no position to help anyone. Dthrash

4 Comments

  1. DThrasher

    Norbert
    Anything worth doing is worth doing right. I only write what I feel will be helpful to my fellow Christians and those unbelievers who might be looking for an answer to their problems. Of course we know that person and Christ Jesus, and by chance they learn that as we have, they, too, will come to enjoy life instead of being beat down by it. DThrasher

  2. I am really enjoying reading your well written articles. It looks like you spend allot of effort and time on you blog.I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!

  3. DThrasher

    I know nothing about adding video to my blogs. I am pretty computer illiterate, but I am willing to learn anything. Well, almost anything. DThrasher

  4. Fantastic blog post! This will aid many people learn about this matter. Would you like to include video clips besides these? It will certainly help out. Your reason was spot on and owing to you; I perhaps won’t have to express everything to my pals. I can easily direct them here.

Leave a Reply

