God’s Debt Relief Plan

Do you know God has a debt relief plan for His children? I bet not. He also has a health plan, (Psalm 103:1-5) and a plan to protect our mind. (Philippians 4:8) Do you know that it is His desire that we not get into debt, and if we have debt, to get out of the trap as quickly as possible? Why? Because if we are in debt a lot of our money He has blessed us with is being paid out in monthly interest charges to people who live up on the hill top in mansions, while we, God’s children live down below struggling to get by. Do you realize our Father owns everything and He is more than willing to share what He has with us. (Psalm 24:1) But if you look around, the unbelievers are smarter than God’s children and have and hold just about the best of everything on this earth. It shouldn’t be that way, but it is. It is not God’s plan that we are in the condition we are in. It is our fault for believing the lies of Satan who has convinced God’s children they are all suppose to be poorer than church mice because that is a sign of holiness, and we have been dumb enough to believe it. There are many of God’s children who are having a difficult time because they do not understand that God wants them blessed beyond their wildest imagination. If we are not blessed beyond all that we need, we cannot be a blessing to those who are in need. If you are in a financial difficulty right now and you feel like you owe everybody in the country, plus some; and you want to break that cycle of debt the devil has gotten you into; repent! God tells us, “To owe no man anything but to love him.” Romans 13:8. You ask, “How is that possible in today’s economy.” Very simply, you will have to begin living within your means. Stop spending money you don’t have and giving all of your hard earned money to creditors for interest on your debt. God has a solution and a plan to get you out of debt, but you will have to apply it and remain consistent with it until you are debt free. If you will follow God’s plan your debt will disappear quickly. I know because I was a hundred thousand dollars in dollar in debt through no fault of my own just a couple of years ago. God removed eighty percent of my debt in less than a year with less money than I made the year before, and last year I got the rest of it paid off. And all during this time neither I nor my family went without anything. God has a debt relief plan that works, if we are faithful to follow it. Luke 6:38 “Give, (all that you can) and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.” This is God’s method of removing your debt and prospering you beyond belief. Debt is of the devil, and debt is a trap! Get out of it God’s way. Read Luke 6:38 again, “…For with the same measure that you use, (to give) it will be measured back to you.” (the blessing, or your return on what you give to the Lord’s work.) God’s principles work every time; not just every now and then. This is a heavenly law spoken out of the mouth of the Son of God. If you are faithful, God is even more faithful. John 10:10, Jesus speaking,  “… I came that you may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.” Giving all your money to creditors is not life. That’s hell. I know, I’ve been there and done that for more years than I care to remember. Phone calls from collection agents day and night every day, threatening letters in the mail. There for a while most of the mail I received were threatening letters from collection agents. But, as I put God’s plan into action; the phone calls and threatening letters began to subside. After I made the decision that I was going to put God’s plan into action, my peace was restored and I kept my peace throughout the whole process. It wasn’t easy because of the phone calls and letters, but my faith was in God’s plan and eventually I overcame my debt problem. I had to change the way I conduct business and require people to pay for their services up front instead of by payment plans because that is how my debt problem occurred. Everybody is not honest and the devil made sure I had a lot of people who didn’t believe in paying their debts call for my services. When they didn’t pay as promised, I began to get behind until I was so far behind I couldn’t see the beginning. But with patience and prayer, God caused me to prevail. And He will do the same for you if you give Him a try.  Jesus said, “His desire is that we not just have life, but that we have life more abundantly.” Now, let me ask you this question; “Are you living the abundant life Jesus is talking about in John 10:10?” If not, God’s desire is to get you there. Just as Moses told the Israelites in Deuteronomy chapter eight, which you really should read to get a good handle on my subject; God’s plan wasn’t just to get them into their promise land, but to bless them beyond belief once they were in. We are God’s children and His promise is for us and all those who belong to Him and obey His commandments. DThrash

7 Comments

  1. DThrasher

    Debt Help,
    It is impossible for God to lie. If He said it, it is true. God’s plan works. Look at the farmer. The farmer plants, or gives to the soil, trusting he is going to get an increase on what is planted. If all he received back was what he planted, or if he lost all he planted, he would not become a farmer. God’s giving plan works the same way. If we don’t give or plant into the kingdom of God, we get nothing in return, but if we give as described in Luke 6:38, Jesus said our return will be according to the measure we used to plant into His kingdom. It works for the farmer and I am living proof it worked for me. And I know many other Christians who are debt free. As long as we are in debt to someone, we are not a free person; our debtor has control of a part of our life. We might want to go one way, but the debtor is like a horse’s bridle rein being pulled another way. Guess who gets their way? The one with the bridle in his hands, that’s who. God wants us free of debt so we can be a blessing. And we can’t be a blessing to anyone if we have nothing to bless them with. There are some twenty three hundred scriptures in the bible dealing with our finances, property, etc. That is more than those concerning the devil, the Lord, God Himself, the Holy Spirit, or any other subject. God wants us to be debt free and responsible people. But for the longest time people have believed the lie of the devil, that God wants His children poor so we will be more humble. Baloney. It is possible for people to have money and still love the Lord with their whole heart. The bible says, “It is the LOVE OF MONEY that is the root of all evil.” Money is a thing just like dirt is a thing. We can own property without bowing down to it and worshipping it, and we can have money without bowing down before it. Some people might treat their dirt and money like they were god, but we know that dirt is nothing more than something to plant flowers in, and money to purchase the neccessities of life, and to be able to help those who have a lot less than we do. When we keep things in the proper perspective, God blesses everything we put our hands to. That’s a promise we can’t live without. DThrash

  2. I just wish to say thank you for your time to write such a nice blog, I like your internet site pattern as well. I guess I will just maintain reading extra post from you and hope you add my comments for your comment post. What else hmm… I hope to make use of some in the suggestions I have learned and I guess time will tell if it will support me improve my circumstance. Thanks

  3. DThrasher

    Thanks, DThrash

  4. Super piece of writing! Anyway i truly liked this info – very clear and to the point, just the thing we like

  5. Hi. I just needed to inform you that some elements of your website are onerous to scan for me, as I’m color blind. I have tritanopia, however there are more varieties of color blindness that may also experience issues. I will understand most of the web page OK, and those areas I have issues with I am able to comprehend by employing a special browser. In any case, it’d be great if you would bear in mind us color-blind types while carrying out your next web page redesign. Thank you.

  6. I can only imagine the frustration these two will feel when all the hard work, hours of budget examination, identification of possible spending reductions, and list of reccomendations meets the harsh reality of being thrown into the trash can by a congress and administration unwilling to make the difficult spending decisions. This commission will be a joke. IMO, this is simply theatrics by the administration for images purposes only. The spending will not stop, the increases in spending will not be reduced unless there is a significant force/crisis/meltdown that leaves no other option than to reduce spending to a level equivalent to tax revenue. Unless that happens all this commission is, lip service to the common citizen.

Trackbacks

  1. Craigslist Job Scam

Leave a Reply

