Who Touched Me? (Part One)

There is a story in Mark chapter 5 that tells us a lady had been bleeding for twelve years. She had spent all the money she had searcing for a cure, but found none. She was like the sinner who spends all their money on things that can’t help them find the relief they so desparately need. Her issue of blood and the sinners pain is more than they can cope with on their own. After a time, her wealth was gone because she had spent all of her money on doctors who could not help her. The sinner likewise will spend all they have on alcohol, drugs, doctors, mental health professionals, counselors and the like; not understanding that none of these things can cure their sin problem. The best these things can do is provide temporary relief, but with the rising of the sun, the pain returns. However this lady was not like most people, when her money was gone, she did not lose hope. When she heard of a person in Israel who was performing miracles, she went in search of Him. And when she found Him, she told herself, “If I only may touch His clothes, I shall be made well.”

Are you listening sinner, cold hearted one, luke warm one? Your help is as near as the words in your mouth. (Romans 10:8-10) But you have to start the ball rolling. Who knows how far this lady had to travel to get to Jesus? Distance was not going to stop her from receiving her need met. And you will have to initiate the action just like she did if you want to get the attention of the only ONE who can help you. She went to Him, reached out and touched His garments, and her hearts desire was granted. Now listen to this; When she touched the clothes of the Lord, she did so secretly, but He knew someone with a great need had touched Him despite being jostled around by the large crowd rubbing shoulders with Him, and He turned to the people asking, “Who touched me?” The story tells us after the lady touched the Lord, “Immediately the fountain of her blood was dried up, and she felt in her body that she was healed of the affliction.” Isn’t that amazing? She reached out and touched the Lord and received immediate relief. Despite her secret touch, the Lord knew someone with a need only He could meet had made contact with Him. Jesus wanted to know who this person was whose hand of faith had touched Him, but no one spoke up. No one had seen her touch Him, no one had heard her say, “If I only may touch His clothes, I shall be made well.” So, “He looked around and saw her who had done this thing.” But the woman, fearing and trembling, knowing what had happened to her, came and fell down before Him, and told Him the whole truth. Can you imagine; the Lord wasn’t angry because someone had tapped into His power without first asking Him. Instead of being upset at her, the Lord replied, “Daughter, your faith has made you well. Go in peace, and be healed of your affliction.”

Sinner, cold hearted one, luke warm one, are you listening? Her desire was to be healed because she had been dealing with this issue of blood problem for twelve long miserable years, and even though she tried to keep what she intended to do a secret, the Lord still knew when faith touched Him. She received her healing and you will receive the help you need if you will reach out and touch Him just like this lady did. You can do this in secret when no one is around, but the Lord will know you touched Him, and He is the one that counts. Reach out and touch Him now. Stop giving your money to the bar owner, the drug dealer, and the people who can’t give you the life you desire. Go to the one who can, and touch Him; and He will say to you as He did to this lady, “Son, daughter, your faith has made you a whole person. Go in peace, and be free of your affliction, your addiction, your problem.” DThrash.

64 Comments

  1. I’m impressed, I have to say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is excellent; the difficulty is something that not enough individuals are talking intelligently about. I am very comfortable that I stumbled across this in my search for something referring to this.

  2. It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  3. DThrasher

    The Holy Bible. DThrash

  4. Interesting article. Were did you got all the information from…

  5. Its Pleasure to understand your weblog.The above articles is pretty remarkable, and I actually enjoyed reading your blog and points that you simply expressed. I really like to appear back over a regular basis,post more around the topic.Thanks for sharing…keep writing!!!

  6. DThrasher

    Thank you. DThrash

  7. i’ve visited this blog a couple of times now and i have to tell you that i find it quite exeptional actually. keep it up! =)

  8. This was a decent article to read through, thanks a lot. For certain i will share this content with my buddies and relatives in my own website. It absolutely was composed really well. Appreciate your posting.

  9. OOOOwww very nice topic

  10. Great post!

  11. whoah, precisely what I was looking for, thanks for posting 😀

  12. I can see your efforts in posting this article. It is actually wonderful and important. Congrats!

  13. Thanks! This was a very good post. I’ve seen another blog try to write this, but it wasn’t as good. My friends will appreciate this post as well.

  14. Great share, thanks for the post.

  15. red tube

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you.

  16. I want to say this blog is most amazing. I always like to read something new about this because I have the similar blog in my Country on this subject so this help´s me a lot. I did a search on the topic and found a good number of blogs but nothing like this.Thanks for sharing so much in your blog.. Greets, Marta

  17. Thanks for all of your hard work. I really enjoy reading your blog daily.

  18. My BFF and I (well, I, then I enlisted said BFF as accomplice) spontaneously decided to do an 8-day thingie in wine country starting 24 Feb. I had planned on leaving my sleek little MacBook behind, but now that Ive stumbled upon your site and all of its informational gems, I may just have to revisit that resolution. So damn you again, and thank you.

  19. Whats up! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you have in this post. I will be visiting again soon.

  20. NICE

  21. Nice article, thanks. I really love it!

  22. Nice share, thanks

  23. Ho Ho HO, happy Xmas to any or all the people and wishing a happy new 2011. I really hope santa claus delivered you a lot of gifts. Good luck writing and looking forwards to viewing some more good articles. Good luck to you

  24. what a wonderful way to start blogging

  25. The website was completely wonderful! Plenty of wonderful info and inspiration, both of which we all need!

  26. Just keep doing good posts.

  27. DThrasher

    You weren’t real specific with your question, so I will assume you are talking about touching God. The whole bible is about the sin of man and the goodness of God. For a person to be cured of his sin problem they must do three things. They must recognize man cannot cure their sin problem, they must go in search of the Lord, who is the Christ in the body of a man, or Jesus, and when they find Him, they have to reach out to Him until contact is made. This lady wanted to be rid of her blood issue, she tried man’s way and spent all her money on doctors, but to no avail. The life of this lady is the picture of the life of a sinner. She spent all the money she had trying to get rid of a problem man couldn’t cure and the sinner will spend all they have trying to get rid of the results of their sin.

    The last person this lady thought of going to was the Lord… that is until her money ran out. When all else failed she went to the problem solver, Jesus, and He solved her health problem. Sin will kill a person just as dead as this lady’s blood issue would have killed her. The one behind her illness and the one behind the sin in a person’s life is the same person. Satan’s desire is to separate you from the One who loves you and wants to see you saved, healed and receive eternal life. The other one wants to see you dead and in hell with him and he doesn’t care how you die just as long as you die. Heaven and hell are the only two choices available to us and there is only one way to get into either of them. That is… we choose our eternal future just like this lady had to choose between staying home and dying or going in search of the Lord and receiving her healing. I chose to go in search of the Lord and to keep searching for Him until I found Him, and when I found Him, I still had to reach out and make contact with Him, when I did, He saved me and set me free of my sin problem. Jesus Christ is the answer for all of man’s problems. If you think there is another way into heaven; you are believing a lie because all those dudes are dead and in the grave. Jesus is alive and is sitting on His throne. In the first book of the bible, He is the seed of the woman, in the gospels, He is the Savior, in the book of Acts He is the risen king, and in the book of Revelation, He is the soon coming King of Kings and Lord of Lords, the Great I AM. The first time He came as a baby to save man. The next time He comes, it will be to slay them as He pours out God wrath on sinful men who refuse to recognize Him for Who He is. DThrash

  28. “I dont really know what youre talking about here. this cant be the only way to think about this can it?”

  29. Great article, thank you. I signed up to your blog RSS.

  30. hey there i ve read your whole post.really thanks

  31. I am grateful to come across this post.

  32. Thank you so much for this specific contribution.

  33. This is a excellent post appreciate it for sharing this enlightening information.. I will visit your blog regularly for some latest article. Regards, Gricelda.

  34. DThrasher

    I have been told it does on a Mac using Safari as well. Don’t know what the prob is must just be the different browsers. DThrash

  35. Do you know that your site looks a little bit strange in Mozilla on my laptop with Linux .

  36. Many thanks for such a message. I especially enjoyed going through it and will share it with my friend.

  37. Great post, thanks. I just signed up to your blog rss feed.

  38. Great post. I will take some time to toy with your site.

  39. Please, keep up the awesome work and continue to post topics like this. I am really fan of your blog!

  40. I love when you talk about this type of stuff in your posts. Perhaps could you continue this?

  41. DThrasher

    I pretty much update it daily.

  42. I can’t wait for more posts! When will you update your interesting website?

  43. DThrasher

    Lots of bible study and by asking the Holy Spirit to let me be part of the crowd so I can see what the people in the story who have great needs do to receive their needs met. That’s the amazing thing about the spirit realm; the Holy Spirit who was present at this event can clearly show you by the spirit what took place even though it was two thousand years ago. Even more amazing is that all these truths are in the story line. We just have to really read the story and the Holy Spirit does the rest. DThrash

  44. This is excellent! How did you learn this stuff?

  45. Good post this will really help me.

  46. Great post, thanks. I signed up to your blog RSS.

  47. Although I would’ve preferred if you went into a little bit more detail, I still got the gist of what you meant. I agree with it. It might not be a popular idea, but it makes sense. Will definitely come back for more of this. Great work

  48. I am continuously looking online for articles that can benefit me. Thanks!

  49. DThrasher

    What parts of this blog entry would you like for me to address? It is broken down into two parts. The sinners sins because he doesn’t realize he doesn’t have to sin, and the sick person stays sick because they think that is a natural part of life. DThrash

  50. I signed to your blog rss feed. Will you post more on this theme?

  51. Good blog, thank you. I really love it!

  52. Thank You for the awesome post. I loved reading it!

  53. Wow, thanks a bunch m8

  54. Awsome post and straight to the point. Thanks 🙂

  55. Dont worry, there will always be people like this.

  56. DThrasher

    Thanks, DThash

  57. I wished to regards for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it.I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff you blog post. My best wishes, Floria.

  58. This was good, i would like to excange backlinks with you.

  59. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.

  60. DThrasher

    I will but I don’t know when. DThrash

  61. I signed up to your blog RSS. Will you post more about this topic?

  62. blank

    I really appreciate the time it must have taken to put together this cool site. best regards

  63. Thank you for one more awesome post. Keep rocking.

  64. I admire your blog , it has of lot of information. You just got one perennial visitor of this site!

Leave a Reply

