Fools Despise Wisdom

A fool is a person who shows himself, by words or actions, to be deficient in judgment, sense, or understanding. Do you know anyone like this person? I’m sure you do. We all do. We all know people who refuse to listen. People who think they have it all figured out. We call such people unteachable; and so they are. They do not understand there is at least two sides to everything. A coin has a front and back, a building has a top and bottom as well as four sides, and some have more. If we only look at the front of a thing we will never know what the back looks like. Or if we only see the top of a building we will never know what the bottom and sides looks like, and I can tell you few of the sides look the same. If a person thinks that what they know about a thing is all there is to know about it, and base their understanding upon only what they see, they are a fool.

If I am to know what the four sides and top and bottom of a building looks like, I will have to walk around the building and study it, plus do some additional work to examine the roof and foundation. Then I can positively say I know what all the sides of that building look like. That’s the way it is with life. If we accept what we see with our eyes as being all there is to life; we are like the fool who thinks that what he is looking at is all there is to it, and we will experience many difficulties for which we do not have answers. God has answers because He made the things we can see and those we can’t. He tells us, there is a world of which few people know about and will never discover unless we ask Him about it and how it works. He has told us in His Word that He will withhold no good thing from us. Understanding the world we can’t see is a good thing. So He isn’t going to withhold that information from us. And we would be wise if we asked because the things we see with our natural eyes originated in that other world.

As surely as an ocean undercurrent has an effect upon the surface of water so the spiritual world has a great effect upon the world we can see. Human beings live in a natural world; spirit beings live in the spirit world surrounding this earth; one is short lived and the other never dies. One’s knowledge and understanding is based upon the study of natural things, the other has experienced the coming and goings of all things both natural and spiritual. I, myself, think it is wise to try and understand in a greater way the things that affect my life. God says, “He alone is God, besides Him there is no other.” That piece of information tells me, I would be wise to get to know Him and ask Him as many question as I possibly can pertaining to those things I cannot see that affect both my physical and spiritual life.

God also tells us, “Death and Life are in the power of the tongue.” Proverbs 18:21 So our words is the sustance that feeds our problems and guarantee’s our success in life just like water, heat, and a food source nourishes the life of a plant. I don’t know about you, but I have had more than my fair share of problems in life because I was not connected to the source of life; Now I think it is time to enjoy some success before I die. But for me to enjoy the success I crave, I must reestablish my relationship with the God of Creation, and I must order my conversation aright. If I do those two things, God has promised me He will make sure I receive the success I desire. He will do the same for you, if you are not unteachable and one who thinks you already know it all. No living human being on this earth knows everything about everything. And there are not to many wise men among us because the first thing a wise man learns is the more he comes to understand, how little he really knows. DThrash

Leave a Reply

